Reviews

Latest Reviews
Rating:  
Amazing sg2000
Saturday, 23 November 2019  |  Andrzej

I was youse SG2000 first time and I'm so happy to use simple to make and happy saga results


Rating:  
Great Pigments!
Monday, 21 October 2019  |  Jo

Super easy to use and really vibrant strong colours. I used these pigments in jewellery and plant pot casting and have achieved great results. A little goes a long way, a drop or two at a time is all you need. Mixing is also easy, so you can create any colour you like. Be careful it can stain wood surfaces and clothing.


Rating:  
Great when you know how to use it.
Monday, 17 June 2019  |  J

Delivery from MBFibreglass was next day and entirely reliable.

The Light Primer can be tricky to get a good finish. It is sensitive to humidity and you'll need a good scraper (and bank balance) if you use this in a humid environment. The results when used at above 70% relative humidity are horrible.

The resin component is heavy and on opening the tin it needed a good stir. Allow time to do this - it's important to getting the best out of the product. When you think you've stirred it enough - spend another few minutes stirring – perhaps more than a few.

When mixing with the hardener there’s more important stirring to be done – more active and over a shorter period of time. Once mixed there’s a limited pot life so time is crucial. There’s only one way I found to do this successfully – by mixing small batches (less than 200ml – I found 150ml about right). Larger batches don’t mix properly in the limited time – the heavier resin will sit at the bottom of the tub.

Drying/hardening is sensitive to temperature and keeping ambient temperature above 15C seems to work fine. In Northern Ireland 15C+ can be rare and artificial heat may be needed. Do not use direct heat on to the surface – just focus on the ambient temperature. Using an IR lamp is not advised – it produced disastrous results for me.

There may be a better way of getting the best out of this product and I’d be interested in hearing about it. This primer is not forgiving of errors – when it goes wrong it goes badly wrong – sanding is unlikely to fix it.

Used properly this primer is great. A few basic rules; avoid high humidity, stir well, use small batches, keep the temperature at 15C or above and don’t use direct heat.


Rating:  
3D target repairs
Friday, 26 April 2019  |  Michael

Excellent product.for repairs to 3D rubber archery targets.The results are really good consistency of foam to stop arrows and heal itself. Ideal mix is for medium mix at 100-33, and do the repair at +25 degress. Follow the instructions and you will not be disappointed.


Rating:  
River table project
Saturday, 19 January 2019  |  Ross

Using the polycraft 5 for clear top coats and 35 for thr casting of the rivers
These resins set up great even when i accidently turned my heating off, i sand down and polish my tops which always look great
Packaging is excellent with quick deliveries
Prices are very competive


Rating:  
Best I Have Used
Friday, 30 November 2018  |  Grace

This acetone seems to be the best by far to date, I have used so many different types of acetone and found this one works very well on all my nail clients, thumbs up


Rating:  
Good black colour
Friday, 2 November 2018  |  Terry

Previously been using the Sg2000 and adding pigment but have now found my new favourite resin.


Rating:  
Look. No further.
Tuesday, 23 October 2018  |  Marcus

I used to use a very well known product until I tried this.i is just as good with no bubbles and it's actually half the price per kilo than what I used to use , fantastic stuff!!


Rating:  
Good starting pack
Tuesday, 16 October 2018  |  Stanley

Having never did any fibreglassing this was a good kit to start my moulding project.


Rating:  
Brillant
Thursday, 4 October 2018  |  Ben

We purchase this alginate, for we found MBFG on the internet and they are only around the corner from where we live..... turns out that they have a huge stock of products that i was able to get for my life casting hobbies, its the first i have used and will be back again for the guy was super friendly and more than helpful to us.

call us now: 028 90 861992 mon-thu 8:30AM - 5:00PM , fri 8:30AM - 3:30PM
0 items - £0.00