Reviews

Latest Reviews
Rating:  
excellent service and product
Sunday, 28 June 2020  |  Anca

Excellent service- my order arrived 5 days earlier than the stated delivery day and the product is also of high quality. It is the first time using silicon rubber and I found it to be very easy to use and it also cures fairly fast. The shape of the containers though (2 kg) makes it a bit difficult to get all the silicone out when it is little left in it. But that won't stop me from ordering it again and highly recommending this product.


Rating:  
Awesome for woodturning
Sunday, 26 April 2020  |  James

This is my favourite resin for hybrid wood/resin woodturning projects. The slow set means it can be deep poured and it gives consistent results. The wood must be very dry as with all resins. I have used this in several of my Jimsonís Stuff Youtube videos. It is crystal clear and will polish up like glass.


Rating:  
ideal resin for dinghy hull repairs.
Thursday, 20 February 2020  |  Roger

easy to work & great results.


Rating:  
Brilliant for the novice
Thursday, 20 February 2020  |  Jenny

Bought this as I wanted to get into moulding and casting but didn't know where to start. This kit gives you everything to get started especially with the guide that was provided. I'm one very happy customer!


Rating:  
Just what a model maker needs!!
Thursday, 20 February 2020  |  William

Great product, produces a fantastic cast surface which is great for priming and painting. Really easy to use with simple instructions.


Rating:  
Great resin at Great Price
Sunday, 16 February 2020  |  Nigel

As a long time user of SG2000 I only started using this one as supplier was out stock. Works just as well as the SG2000 but less expensive and I think gives slightly better finish.


Rating:  
using latex rubber
Sunday, 19 January 2020  |  Michael

when making a latex mould never follow all instructions as some are wrong as i read to dry latex use a heat fan or hair dryer. even though i trust the professionals with respect don't use a fan heater or hair dryer as you will cure each coat of latex you put on resulting in the latex pealing of each coat you put on as the latex will not stick to cured latex and will peel of each layer easy. the nice warm room i agree with but don't use any kind of heat direct let the latex dry in a normal room temp. or have the room warm this will still give you time to apply each coat before the layers cure. peeling has happened to me and others i know of. so i looked into why this happened and found out because i used a hair dryer on each coat of latex result a waste of my money. though latex is the cheaper mould making rubber you still don't like wasting money or latex.


Rating:  
Fantastic !
Saturday, 21 December 2019  |  Tamara

I absolutely adore this product, I've only been using this silicone for a short time and it has quickly become my favourite. Not to thick to mix and pour which makes it perfect as I don't have a degassing chamber, great for my sugarcraft creations.


Rating:  
Perfect for making moulds of ceiling details
Tuesday, 10 December 2019  |  Paul

This is the real deal. I'm a novice, and have been using it to create moulds of ornate Victorian papier mache cornice and other ceiling details to replace damp-damaged areas. I've just completed one large cornice section that's over a metre long. I don't have a vacuum chamber, so I followed MBFG's advice of painting the first layer on, then pouring the rest into the mould box. I can't believe how well the moulds have turned out - no bubbles at all, and no reaction with the various paints on the original cornice - unlike latex, which reacted badly to some gold paint. I was able to take a good section of the original cornice from the ceiling and build a mould box on the bench, but I understand that there's a thickener additive available that would allow you to do it in situ.

The container has some excellent instructions on it, but MBFB also has some great documents and videos - I'd recommend studying them first - but if you follow the directions carefully, you'll get excellent results like mine. I'd also recommend looking at some of the ancillaries - the plastic stirring sticks and breakout bowls were particularly useful.


Rating:  
Amazing sg2000
Saturday, 23 November 2019  |  Andrzej

I was youse SG2000 first time and I'm so happy to use simple to make and happy saga results

call us now: 028 90 861992 mon-thu 8:30AM - 5:00PM , fri 8:30AM - 3:30PM
0 items - £0.00