Reviews

Latest Reviews
Rating:  
Mould Casting
Friday, 13 November 2020  |  Alan

I have used other putty and resins for casting ...But for ease of use and quality moulding I must recommend this silicone putty
It moulded together easy, it shaped easy it cast easy and using QL2133 resin made the job a pleasure...


Rating:  
Great!
Saturday, 10 October 2020  |  Antonia

Ive been using Epolam 2017 for a while now for sheathing and fairing the topsides of my boat. I am so impressed that I had to write this review. This Epoxy is amazing! I would say that it is, in many ways better than West System. The standard hardener that is supplied is a medium slow hardener that gives plenty of pot life even on relatively hot days so gives plenty of time to get a really good finish thereby saving time when fairing. This also means that waste is kept to a minimum. Using 280gsm Woven Roving helps this Epoxy go a very long way indeed. Mixed with Colloidal Silica it makes a wonderful filler that is extremely workable, in part due to the long pot life. I live on my boat and work in the Marine repair industry. I now use this Epolam Epoxy for all of my work. Couple this with the excellent service, price and quick delivery offered by MBFibreglass and you really cant go wrong. I thoroughly recommend this Epoxy!


Rating:  
excellent service and product
Sunday, 28 June 2020  |  Anca

Excellent service- my order arrived 5 days earlier than the stated delivery day and the product is also of high quality. It is the first time using silicon rubber and I found it to be very easy to use and it also cures fairly fast. The shape of the containers though (2 kg) makes it a bit difficult to get all the silicone out when it is little left in it. But that won't stop me from ordering it again and highly recommending this product.


Rating:  
Awesome for woodturning
Sunday, 26 April 2020  |  James

This is my favourite resin for hybrid wood/resin woodturning projects. The slow set means it can be deep poured and it gives consistent results. The wood must be very dry as with all resins. I have used this in several of my Jimsonís Stuff Youtube videos. It is crystal clear and will polish up like glass.


Rating:  
ideal resin for dinghy hull repairs.
Thursday, 20 February 2020  |  Roger

easy to work & great results.


Rating:  
Brilliant for the novice
Thursday, 20 February 2020  |  Jenny

Bought this as I wanted to get into moulding and casting but didn't know where to start. This kit gives you everything to get started especially with the guide that was provided. I'm one very happy customer!


Rating:  
Just what a model maker needs!!
Thursday, 20 February 2020  |  William

Great product, produces a fantastic cast surface which is great for priming and painting. Really easy to use with simple instructions.


Rating:  
Great resin at Great Price
Sunday, 16 February 2020  |  Nigel

As a long time user of SG2000 I only started using this one as supplier was out stock. Works just as well as the SG2000 but less expensive and I think gives slightly better finish.


Rating:  
using latex rubber
Sunday, 19 January 2020  |  Michael

when making a latex mould never follow all instructions as some are wrong as i read to dry latex use a heat fan or hair dryer. even though i trust the professionals with respect don't use a fan heater or hair dryer as you will cure each coat of latex you put on resulting in the latex pealing of each coat you put on as the latex will not stick to cured latex and will peel of each layer easy. the nice warm room i agree with but don't use any kind of heat direct let the latex dry in a normal room temp. or have the room warm this will still give you time to apply each coat before the layers cure. peeling has happened to me and others i know of. so i looked into why this happened and found out because i used a hair dryer on each coat of latex result a waste of my money. though latex is the cheaper mould making rubber you still don't like wasting money or latex.


Rating:  
Fantastic !
Saturday, 21 December 2019  |  Tamara

I absolutely adore this product, I've only been using this silicone for a short time and it has quickly become my favourite. Not to thick to mix and pour which makes it perfect as I don't have a degassing chamber, great for my sugarcraft creations.

call us now: 028 90 861992 mon-thu 8:30AM - 5:00PM , fri 8:30AM - 3:30PM
0 items - £0.00